Book events

VEEM is delighted to present our list of events for the autumn trimester.

Some events allow for on-line registration, in which case you can click on the ‘Register Now’ link to access a description of the event and the on-line registration form.

For other events, click on the link with the event name and you will be transferred to a webpage with the event description, fee information and directions on how to enrol.



Please note that certain events are open to currently paid-up VEEM members only; this will be specified in the event description.

Places are limited so it is important to renew your membership for 2020-21 if you wish to particpate in any of these events.

If there are any questions or difficulties in registering please contact us at info@veem.fr.

Permanence IT on Tuesday Sep 1 at 9:00 AM
An advice and help service to members with any questions/issues they may have with IT.

Sunset and Humans. on Wednesday Sep 9 at 7:30 PM
Enrol now
Sunset as the background – people as the foreground. Solving the lighting issues.

Visit to Jardin Champêtre on Friday Sep 11 at 11:00 AM
Visit to Jardin Champêtre in Caunes. Plant nursery and demonstration garden.

Barbecue de Rentree on Sunday Sep 13 at 12:00 PM
Register Now
Sunday lunchtime barbecue in a shaded pinede in Olonzac Park. Barbecue to be provided by local favourites Chillis and Spice. Wine included.

Vineyard Day (2020) on Wednesday Sep 16 at 8:00 AM
Register now
Spend the morning in the vineyard picking grapes. Return to the cellar for tastings. Finish with a long, leisurely lunch in the shade of the olive groves. France as you remember it from the novels of Pagnol. Passez la matinée dans le vignoble à cueillir des raisins. Retour à la cave pour les dégustations. Terminez par un long déjeuner tranquille à l'ombre des oliviers. La France telle que vous la connaissez dans les romans de Pagnol.

Lunch at La Selette on Friday Sep 25 at 12:00 PM
Lunch at La Selette - September

A Walk of 12Km with picnic. Une balade de 12 kms avec pique-nique on Saturday Sep 26 at 11:00 AM
Circuit of the Tour de Matelbine.

Mediterranean Cookery Workshop 1. on Tuesday Sep 29 at 4:00 PM
Register Now
Prepare, cook and eat together. Cathy Fesquet will help you discover seasonal Mediterranean dishes at her home in Olonzac.

Birdwatching in the Languedoc on Wednesday Sep 30 at 3:00 PM
Register Now
An illustrated talk by a local expert about birds seen in our region, which due to the different habitats is particularly rich in birdlife.

Photography - Écluse de l’Ognon - Canal du Midi on Wednesday Oct 7 at 3:00 PM
S'inscrire maintenant
Photo Walk - Composition

Birdwatching at Gruissan on Thursday Oct 8 at 8:45 AM
Register Now
Birdwatching at Gruissan

Afternoon walk of 7Km. Une marche de 7km l'après-midi on Saturday Oct 10 at 2:00 PM
Short hike. Courte randonnée

Lady Winemakers I on Wednesday Oct 14 at 3:00 PM
Register now
Do women winemakers make wine different to men? What is it like being a woman in a predominantly male field? Come, listen and decide for yourself.

Dealing with French administration (October) on Thursday Oct 15 at 4:00 PM
Individual help and advice on issues dealing with French administration

Long Hike. Longue randonnée on Saturday Oct 24 at 10:30 AM
A walk of 15Km with picnic. Une randonnée de 15 kms avec pique-nique


Mediterranean Cookery Workshop 2. on Tuesday Oct 27 at 4:00 PM
Register now
Prepare, cook and eat together. Cathy Fesquet will help you discover seasonal Mediterranean dishes at her home in Olonzac.

Gardeners' Question Time on Wednesday Oct 28 at 3:00 PM
Opportunity for gardeners to present their questions to our ‘experts’ and meet with others to share experiences of gardening in local conditions.

October Lunch at La Selette on Friday Oct 30 at 12:00 PM
Lunch at La Selette

Visit to Château de Pennautier on Wednesday Nov 4 at 10:30 AM
Register now
A tour of the château and the winemaking facilities including tastings. Followed by lunch in the château restaurant.

Living in France and visiting France post-Brexit on Thursday Nov 5 at 6:00 PM
Conference presenting our current understanding of the changes post Brexit. Aimed principally at members who are UK citizens resident in or regular visitors to France.

A walk of 8 kms during the afternoon. Une promenade de 8 kms l'après-midi on Saturday Nov 7 at 2:00 PM
A walk of 8 kms during the afternoon. Oupia - Beaufort - Artix Une promenade de 8 kms l'après-midi

Dealing with French administration (November) on Thursday Nov 12 at 4:00 PM
Individual help and advice on issues dealing with French administration

New Members' Evening. on Thursday Nov 12 at 6:00 PM
A social evening for members who have joined VEEM in the last few months.

Annual General Meeting on Wednesday Nov 18 at 5:00 PM
Annual General Meeting of the Association

Camera Workshop. on Friday Nov 20 at 2:00 PM
S'inscrire maintenant
Camera Workshop – Operation specific to your camera A hands on camera workshop – answering operation questions

Long Hike. Longue randonnée on Saturday Nov 21 at 11:00 AM
Randonnée de Saint Michel de Mourcairol, Les Aires. A walk of 12 km with picnic Une promenade de 12 km avec pique-nique

November Lunch at La Selette on Friday Nov 27 at 9:00 AM
Lunch at La Selette

Christmas Wreath Workshop 4 Dec on Thursday Dec 3 at 10:30 AM
Register Now
An opportunity to make a Christmas wreath and other decorations using natural materials

Christmas Wreath Workshop 3 Dec on Friday Dec 4 at 10:30 AM
Register Now
An opportunity to make a Christmas wreath and other decorations using natural materials

Short hike. Courte randonnée on Saturday Dec 5 at 2:00 PM
A walk of 8 km during the afternoon around the Capestang etang.

Dealing with French administration (December) on Thursday Dec 10 at 4:00 PM
Individual help and advice on issues dealing with French administration